Opening Times

Pupils arrive at Yewstock School for opening at 8.45 a.m. Pupils leave school for transport home at 3.10 p.m. Please be aware that there are different home pick-up and drop-off times for children depending on the taxi or bus route for your child.


Term Dates 2024

————————————-Spring Term————————————-

Tuesday 2nd January 2024 Teacher Training Day
Wednesday 3rd January 2024 Pupils Return to School
Monday 12th – Friday 16th Feb 2024 Half Term Week
Monday 19th February 2024 Pupils & Staff return to school
Wednesday 27th March 2024 Pupils last day of school term
Thursday 28th March 2024 Teacher Training Day (TADSS)
Friday 29th March to Friday 12th April inclusive-Easter Holidays

————————————-Summer Term————————————-

Monday 15th April 2024 Pupils & Staff return to school
Monday 6th May 2024 May Bank Holiday
Monday 27th May to Friday 31st Half Term Week
Monday 3rd June 2024 Pupils & Staff return to school
Tuesday 23rd July 2024 Staff & Pupils Last day of school year

Term Dates 2024 – 2025

————————————-Autumn Term————————————-

Tuesday 3rd September Teacher Training Day
Wednesday 4th September Teacher Training Day
Thursday 5th September Pupils return to school
Friday 25th October Teacher Training Day
Mon 28th Oct – Fri 1st Nov Half Term Week
Monday 4th November Pupils & Staff return to school
Friday 20th December Staff and Pupils last day of school term
Monday 23rd December – Friday 3rd January inclusive – Christmas Holidays

————————————-Spring Term————————————-

Monday 6th January Teacher Training Day
Tuesday 7th January Pupils return to school
Monday 17th – Friday 21st Feb Half Term Week
Monday 24th February Pupils & Staff return to school
Thursday 3rd April Pupils last day of school term
Friday 4th April Teacher Training Day (TADSS)
Monday 7th April – Monday 21st April inclusive – Easter Holidays

————————————-Summer Term————————————-

Tuesday 22nd April Pupils & Staff return to school
Monday 5th May May Bank Holiday
Monday 26th May – Friday 30th May Half Term Week
Monday 2nd June Pupils & Staff return to school
Wednesday 23rd July Staff & Pupils last day of school year