E-Safety At Yewstock School & College 

E-Safety is very important in and outside of school so please use the resources below. This section is designed for pupils, parents and teachers.

If you have any concerns about E-Safety or abuse then please contact the school or use the CEOP REPORT on the right.

Useful Links

Dorset Police – Dorset Police website

CEOP – CEOP stands for Child Exploitation & Online Protection

NSPCC – Leading children’s charity fighting to end child abuse

Think U know for teachers – Information for teachers with resources to do with E-Safety

Think U know for parents – Information for parents about abuse, E-Safety, reporting an incident or general advice

Think U know resources – Recources for teachers, parents and pupils

Safer Schools Team – A network for schools connected to Dorset Police

Vodafone Digital Parenting – A large amount of useful information for parents.

Parentinfo.org – Information for parents covering things from, selfies, webcam abuse and even vlogging

For students

Ages –

5 to 7

8 to 10

11 to 13

14 +


Minecraft: Parent’s Guide – A guide for parents on what Minecraft is and what the risks are

Yewstock Guide for using FaceBook – This guide can be used by, pupils parents and staff

Keeping Kids Safe Online – A guide for parents about keeping your kids safe in the online world

Internet of Things – Tips relating to keeping your child safe on-line and digital health from Thinkuknow.

Facebook Checklist 

Instagram Checklist

Twitter Checklist

Screen Time Guide

Online safety tips for parents of pre-school children 0-5 Year Olds

Online safety tips for parents of primary school children 6-10 Year Olds

Online safety tips for parents of 11-13 Year Olds

Online safety tips for parents of teenagers 14+ Year Olds

Social Media & Mental Health

Keeping children safe while online gaming

Helping keep children safe online

Parents’ guide to live streaming and vlogging

Grandparents Guide to Online Safety

Protect your child from cyberbullying


Older Students – Female, webcam abuse, out of control situation.

Younger Students – Weird pop ups, what to do, report.

Parents – This video is short but also gives a great start to E-Safety outside of school life.