Yewstock is a member of the Teaching Alliance of Dorset Special Schools (TADSS). TADSS is a partner of the South Central Teaching School Hub. Our role in the SCTSH is to support the development and implementation of the Early Career Framework (ECF), National Professional Qualifications (NPQ) and CPD.

The Teaching Alliance of Dorset Special Schools (TADSS) comprises of Beaucroft School, Mountjoy School, Westfield Arts College, Wyvern Academy and Yewstock. The alliance is committed to developing a collaborative approach to the education, support and inspiration of pupils with SEN and the staff working with them in both special school and mainstream settings. As an alliance we hold regular meetings to develop skills and knowledge across all the partner schools. We also offer training opportunities for colleagues from other schools.

Please click here to visit the website.